Skip To Main Content

Main Navigation

Useful Links

Header Container

Top Elements

Logo and Nav Main

Desktop Search

Breadcrumb, don't delete

Board of Directors

Carolina International School is a non-profit educational organization governed by a Board of Directors who serve three-year, renewable terms of office. The CIS Board of Directors is responsible to uphold and fulfill the mission, vision, philosophy, and goals of the school. The Board establishes policies for governance that uphold the national, state, and local laws governing public charter schools in North Carolina. 

Board Meetings

Board meetings are on the third Thursday of every month, except July. Meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. These meetings are open to the public and anyone is welcome. Board meeting minutes are posted after the subsequent meeting once they are approved by the Board. 

2024-2025 Meeting Dates

  • August 15, 2024
  • September 19, 2024
  • October 17, 2024
  • November 21,2024
  • December 12, 2024
  • January 16, 2025
  • February 20, 2025
  • March 20, 2025
  • April 18, 2024
  • May 16, 2024
  • June 20, 2024
 Meetings are held on CIS campus or via zoom at 6:30pm
Meeting ID: 331 500 7199
Passcode: A17H07


Public Comment at Board Meetings

It is the intent of the Board and its fiduciary responsibility to conduct business in an efficient and professional manner. Therefore, as the Board conducts business in its monthly meeting, it must refrain from engaging in discussion.

The Board welcomes public input and any individuals in attendance is invited to make comment during the “Open Comment” section of the agenda. All comments will be included in the official minutes of the meeting.

Each speaker is allowed three minutes, unless otherwise specified by the Chair (individuals shall not yield minutes to others). Prior to speaking to the board, individuals/groups are expected to first follow the “problem resolution” pathway as outlined in the CIS Handbook.

Board of Directors for the 2023/2024 School Year: 

Dr. Camela Ford, Board Chair, Chair of Academic Excellence Committee. Harrisburg, NC

Bob Gorham, Board Secretary, Fort Mill, SC

William (Bill) Jackson, Board Member, Huntersville, NC

 Kevin Fauth, Board Treasurer, Huntersville, NC

*Nimish Bhatt, Ex-officio Non-voting Member

  •  Additional members are in the Candidate/Application review process.

Email the Board: